3-DDSA 2018cropped.jpg

Pictured above with Bishop John M. LeVoir are the 2018 Diocesan Distinguished Service Award Recipients.

(Left to right): Mary Gangelhoff of St. Mary, Sleepy Eye, Bishop John LeVoir, Deacon Steve Spilman of St. Paul, Nicollet, and Barb Dietz of St. Mary, New Ulm.

(Read more about the 2018 DDSA recipients in The Prairie Catholic, pg. 3)


Diocesan Distinguished Service Award

The Diocesan Distinguished Service Award is presented to people who have given outstanding service to the Diocese of New Ulm over a period of years. The award is in the form of an engraved medal and a framed citation. The following criteria may be helpful in the nomination of someone eligible to receive this award.

1.       Outstanding service in some leadership capacity within the diocese, such as on a diocesan committee or as a council representative, or in some other diocesan organization.

2.       Reasonable number of years of service.

3.       Witness to the diocesan Mission Statement.

4.       Demonstrated leadership in the community.


Click here to download a 2019 nomination form.

Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients